French immersion course - 20 private lessons

Paris Region, Paris, France

from
per person

Average user rating

Average guest review

Overall Experience

Learning experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition

Average overall rating for
this holiday location

Read reviews from previous guests

T JAmes, Luton, United Kingdom - Sep 2015

Not sure if my other review went through or not and have posted this one because I wanted to give 4.5/5 stars for most things but it only allows 4 or 5 stars. Overall, a very nice experience.

L Stubblefield, Charlotte, UNITED STATES - Oct 2014

The experience was amazing. I was so impressed with how professional Karin Rebut was and she was very welcoming. I learned a lot. I would definitely do it again and would recommend this program to others.

B Amantea, Banning, USA - Mar 2014

Wonderful experience. My host family was gracious and welcoming, making me feel like a member of the family. This was a great way to experience France and improve my French.

B Amantea, Banning, USA - Mar 2014

Wonderful experience. My host family was gracious and welcoming, making me feel like a member of the family. This was a great way to experience France and improve my French.

M Heather McQuaid, Richmond, UK - Dec 2012

My tutor was excellent and very welcoming.

I Ann, London, United Kingdom - Sep 2012

I really enjoyed my time in Paris with my host family. They were very welcoming and put in a lot of effort to make my stay a comfortable one. I would return again to continue this course in my next vacation. I recommend others to try it out if they want to do or learn something new.

M Reem Mokhtar, Sarasota, United States - Jul 2011

Claude Gamelin was an amazing instructor and host! I would love to repeat this experience again next year.

P Whitehead, Oxford, GB - Apr 2011

The only problem was that my arrival details had not been passed on to the host family so nobody was there to collect me on arrival. Despite this, I still had a great time. The Hazard family were extremely welcoming and friendly and could not have been better hosts.

Reply from Supplier: We are happy you enjoyed your language course and thanks for the feedback. Please note that a collection service is not included in the price of the course. If a collection is required, this can be added at an extra charge.

S Spinney, New Malden, United Kingdom - Apr 2010

Just a note on the accomodation - the code I was given for the block of flats was wrong, and I wasn't given any details of which floor or particular flat I was supposed to go to. Since my French isn't great phoning my host to ask for help wasn't easy and a bit stressful on the first night.

Reply from Supplier: We are very sorry for the issues with the code, this will not happen again for future guests and we sincerely apologise for any issues caused.

M Brian Sidey, Shipley, UK - Jan 2010

Very satisfied with the welcome, preparation, and professionalism of the teacher.