Ceramics and culture holiday

Greek Islands, Zakynthos, Greece

8 days from
per person
€1,146

Average user rating

Average guest review

Overall Experience

Learning experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition

Average overall rating for
this holiday location

Read reviews from previous guests

S SPUNNER, - Sep 2019

Effie, Antonio and Denia made me feel welcome from the moment I arrived. The family were so hospitable and helped us with planning our downtime as much as they did the classes. As a group we visited parts of the island we wouldn’t have otherwise seen and met some great people. The ceramics experience was first-rate, and as very much a beginner, learning a lot about ceramics in a beautiful outdoor studio (and drinking homemade lemonade!) was ideal.

T Troughton , , - Jun 2019

I had a great holiday in Zakynthos. Antonio and Effie couldn't have been more welcoming, and went out of their way to make me feel at home. Ceramics was v relaxing and the results are great. Zakynthos was all I expected - lovely Greek tavernas, beautiful sea, blue sky every day and I had time to relax as well.

N Rayan, , - Jun 2019

I was very well taken care of by my hosts, Effie and Anthony. Sitting in the beautiful outdoor studio working with the clay, drinking homemade lemonade proved to be super relaxing. Greek dancing in Effie's cousin's picturesque Taverna was a highlight. "Opa!" means "Jump for joy", which we did!

A Netri, , - May 2019

This holiday is all about people and the lovely memories that you take home with you! The team and other guests were very nice people. In order to avoid any disappointment of expectations what is advertised should be a bit reviewed like the bathroom, which was not modern.

Reply from Supplier: Thanks for your feedback, we have reviewed the listing and edited it as suggested. We so thrilled you had a wonderful time! The GoLearnTo team

L Hibbin, UK - May 2019

I was welcomed into the family in Zakynthos. I was taken to places the tourist does not usually see, I spent time with Greek people and consumed virtually every Greek dish! The ceramics experience was first rate and I came home with pottery which will always remind me of this wonderful holiday.

L Wardle, Zakynthos - Apr 2019

slightly short changed that there was not more ceramics - my stay coincided with Easter so the teacher was busy. My host was likewise busy when I arrived so I was on my own for the first few days. If I’d known I’d have hired a car and explored the island. Which I did for the last 3 days - wonderful

Reply from Supplier: Thank you for your feedback and we're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the island. Sorry if you felt you were alone for the first few days - we wanted to give you some space as you were writing your assignment before the programme started. There must have been a misunderstanding about the extra ceramic lessons as more lessons would have been available. However, we're glad you got to experience the Easter ceremony and family dinners with us instead and your tour of the island by car. We had a really fun group that week and glad you were part of it. - Denia and family