Painting holiday

Larnaca, Lefkara, Cyprus

8 days from
per person
€1,058

Average user rating

Average guest review

Overall Experience

Learning experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition

Average overall rating for
this holiday location

Read reviews from previous guests

J Dubuque , , - Apr 2019

Wonderful time.

C Dobinson, , - Dec 2018

A very comfortable hotel with excellent food and staff who cannot do enough to make your stay absolutely trouble-free. The well-stocked art studio is conveniently situated directly opposite the hotel. Trips to local beaches, villages and ancient ruins will give any level artist plenty of inspiration.

V Macdonald, , - Nov 2018

I had a lovely week painting and enjoying Lefkara. The course was well conducted and taught and the studio was excellently stocked with all media. The staff in the hotel were charming and helpful and the food was excellent. I enjoyed the company of the other painters and had the best time!

J Curant, Wheathampstead, UK - Oct 2018

Excellent food and friendly staff. Nice hotel in a quiet and pretty village. The big studio was opposite the hotel with all the art materials supplied which made everything very easy. Great holiday.

B Josten, Cape Town, South Africa - May 2018

I loved every minute of this Lefkara painting holiday. Perfect, inspirational village and the tutors knowledge and guidance was great. Getting out to the Mediterranean Coast and overlooking Cyprus' rolling hills from an Olive Farm were memorable. I dream about going back.

S Niven, Kinross, UK - May 2018

I was the only person on my trip due to cancellations. This was a bit of a disappointment as I usually paint on my own and one of the reasons for booking the trip was to enjoy the company of other artists. On the positive side, I spent far more time in conversation with both Anna and Georgia.

Reply from Supplier: Sorry to hear you happened to be the only one this time but so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself regardless. Thanks for the feedback!

C Lawlor, Sydney, AUSTRALIA - Apr 2018

Excellent value for money painting holiday. Location was superb with a subject around every corner. The tutors were passionate artists willing to share their knowledge of both art and Cyprus life. The hotel had enormous character and the staff are so attentive and will always share a laugh.

L Fernandez-Izquierdo, , - Apr 2018

Ray, Herts, UK - Dec 2017

A great value holiday with inspiring tuition using a variety of media and good locations for plein air painting. Good accommodation, friendly and helpful people.

R Touhey, Findon, Great Britain - Dec 2017

Family run hotel - all meals were exceptional and the Manager Ali & his wife were very kind & helpful. Aylin the art tutor allowed us to go at our own pace but persuaded us to try our hand at new mediums. Everything provided so no need to to take anything. Cannot praise the holiday highly enough