Learn Spanish and horse riding

Basque, San Sebastian, Spain

7 days from
per person
€290

Customer reviews for this school

Overall Experience

Learning experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition

Average overall rating for
this holiday location

Read reviews from other holidays at this location

S , Sara - Aug 2019

Learn Spanish and surf course

K Weatherley, , - Aug 2018

Learn Spanish and surf course

Teachers were great. Surfing was great. Met lots of cool people.

D McMahon, Irl - Jul 2019

Learn Spanish and cooking course

P Pavlova, Sofia, Bulgaria - Sep 2017

Learn Spanish and surf course

Dear GoLearnTo team, I would like to thank you for the wonderful holiday. First of all, Lee from your team was so friendly and helpful. Her efficiency in helping us to book the holiday was one of the reasons why we proceeded with booking it. Both my partner and I were also 100% satisfied with the Spanish course. The teachers were very devoted. Surfing too was well planned and organized. Our accommodation was in a great location, though not very clean. I guess this could be improved. Many thanks to the whole team and I will look forward to my next holiday with GoLearnTo! Best regards, Pavlina

B Rees, Cambs, UK - Aug 2017

Learn Spanish and surf course

The group was quite large with 10 people and the mix of ages was sometimes a challenge for the teacher. But overall it was a great and I would definitely return, in fact I am already looking at how I can get back to improve my spanish in the next six months!

Reply from Supplier: Hola Ben, Muchas gracias por tu opinión, nos alegra que hayas disfrutado tu estancia. We are glad to know you're thinking about coming back! Best regards y hasta pronto,

M Mason, London, United Kingdom - Jul 2016

Learn Spanish and surf course

C Davies, London, UK - May 2017

Learn Spanish and cooking course

I thought the quality of the tuition was excellent - the teachers were very friendly and the group size was perfect (six). The extra activities were excellent value for money - our guides were very informative and clearly passionate about the topics.

G Edwards, London, England - Oct 2016

Learn Spanish and surf course

Fantastic Spanish tuition and really fun surf lessons. Wide variety of nationalities and ages in class which made it even more interesting. San Sebastian is an exciting town with amazing food and lovely beaches.

Reply from Supplier: Thank you for your words, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!!!

R Price, Cardiff, UK - Sep 2016

Learn Spanish and surf course

I had four different teachers: Marta, Nora, a woman whose name I've forgotten, and Carolina. Carolina was by far the best teacher I had - unfortunately, she only held the last session with me. She had a varied teaching method, used flash cards, made us act out verbs - a very good teacher.

C Keller, Giubiasco, Switzerland - Aug 2014

Learn Spanish and surf course

M Paterson, Tranent, UK - Sep 2013

Beginners Spanish course - 20 lessons

I went on my own and met lots of interesting people.

S Willams, Wokingham - Sep 2012

Spanish course - 20 lessons - elementary-advanced levels

Tuition good and I was fortunate to be in a class of just 3. Staff and students friendly. There aren't social activities every day, which means it will take a few days to really get to know other students so you would need to go for 2 weeks+. If only have a week, Barca and Madrid better options.

E Milton, BERKHAMSTED, UK - Aug 2012

Learn Spanish and surf course

C Tablan, London, United Kingdom - Aug 2011

Learn Spanish and surf course

I had an amazing time! The teaching staff were great in not only teaching the language but getting the most out of my stay in San Sebastian. The family I stayed with were fantastic and the surf lessons were a lot of fun. Highly recommended!

B McGinty, Tuebingen, Germany - Sep 2011

Learn Spanish and surf course

I loved the Spanish course and learnt so much. It was a great level for me. The surfing course was also good value. We couldn't go surfing on the first day because of the conditions but they made up the time and paid attention to each of us.