Classic tapas cooking class

Catalunya, Barcelona, Spain

1 day from
per person
€65

Customer reviews for this school

Overall Experience

Learning experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition

Average overall rating for
this holiday location

Read reviews from other holidays at this location

R Smith, Sydney, Australia - Mar 2016

Tapas cooking class, wine tasting & market visit

We had a really great time. A fantastic activity to do in Barcelona. Would highly recommend to others, especially groups.

J Fitzgerald, Dublin 16, Ireland - Oct 2015

Spanish cooking class, wine tasting & market visit

Thoroughly enjoyed this experience. Our teacher was wonderful and entertaining and very knowledgeable. I learned a lot about Barcelona and the market and Catalan culture and had fun too. Highly recommend this

P Evans, Clearwater, USA - Sep 2014

Spanish cooking class, wine tasting & market visit

Great fun! The central location was easy to find and a short walk to the Boqueria (in spite of the rain). Our chef spoke english flawlessly and was delightful. She changed the menu to reflect the cooler day and explained techniques well. It was fun participating with all, including a 3 year old who had fun stirring the ricotta. Missed out on the jamon tasting, and most techniques were very basic but was still a GREAT day. Well worth the $ and time. Already recommended to several friends.

T Schaper, Amsterdam, Netherlands - Oct 2014

Spanish cooking class, wine tasting & market visit

Pretty fun thing to do if you have a day to kill in Barcelona.

D Arnold, Chatteris, UK - Sep 2014

Spanish cooking class, wine tasting & market visit

We had a great time. It was fun, informative, relaxed with excellent tuition and guidance. Would definately recommend it to others.

Reply from Supplier: Hola Mr Arnold, Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure sharing our kitchen with you. Kind regards from Barcelona

C Moors, Schaerbeek, Belgium - Nov 2013

Spanish cooking class, wine tasting & market visit

The little tips that the chef gave were very useful - a lovely extra to the cookery class! The visit to the Boqueria was fun and instructive, and the fact that we were such a small number made it more personal. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

S Saifudeen, Dubai, United Arab Emirates - Oct 2013

Spanish cooking class, wine tasting & market visit

La Boqueria was extraordinary! The our chef guide was entertaining, friendly and knowledgeable. And believe it or not, the food we prepared was the best I had during my stay in Barcelona! Highly recommend this foodie short course to discover Spain through catalan cooking

M Watson, London, United Kingdom - May 2013

Tapas cooking class, wine tasting & market visit

Luis, our chef, was highly entertaining. He kept us guessing with tall stories and anecdo, such as tips on how to survive several days alone in the Amazon, or how to avoid fights about stringed instruments. The class was well structured, with very insightful tips on hop to prepare the ingredients.

S Shinkfield, Mordialloc, Australia - May 2013

Spanish cooking class, wine tasting & market visit

The market tour was great because we only had 5 people in our class. I don't think it would have been as good with more people. Our teacher, Candido, was fabulous and great fun...

L Wong, Barcelona, Spain - Feb 2013

Spanish cooking class

Wonderful and I wiuld highly recommend it to everyone!

G Moloney, Stevenage, England - Feb 2013

Spanish cooking class, wine tasting & market visit

Chef Candido was excellent, the lesson was suberb. educational whilst being relaxed and the end results tasted delicious washed down with a nice red. The market tour was also fabulous , we learnt so much thanks for a very special day.

A Strangward, Burcot, UK - Nov 2012

Spanish cooking class, wine tasting & market visit

A brilliant day with friends in a fabulous kitchen overlooking Las Ramblas. Chef Candido and Emma were fantastic. We loved the trip around the market and lunch that we had all prepared was gorgeous.

D Michel, Anthem, Arizona, USA - Oct 2012

Spanish cooking class, wine tasting & market visit

The Boqueria Market visit and the cooking class were amazing. Chef Candido shared so much interesting information during the tour as well as passed on his cooking techniques and knowledge. The food was amazing. I highly recommend this class to everyone. Well worth every Euro :)

M Loebel, Scottsdale, USA - Sep 2012

Spanish cooking class, wine tasting & market visit

A wonderful experience. Visiting the market was delightful, and the cooking class was superb. Have already recommended to several couples who say they will sign up. Thanks!

P Collins, Strensham, UK - Aug 2012

Spanish cooking class, wine tasting & market visit

I would highly recommend this course. Chef Candida was brilliant-he took us to La Boqueria to buy some of the produce which we then later cooked with. His tuition in the kitchen was excellent and he tailored his explanations to our level of expertise. A fab experience and would definitely do again.