Yoga weekend - Village House

Lazio, Rome, Italy

5 days from
per person
€455

Average user rating

Average guest review

Overall Experience

Learning experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition

Average overall rating for
this holiday location

Read reviews from previous guests

P Kirk, , - Jul 2018

fantastic location, great people

A JONES, UK - Aug 2017

J Azzan, Birmingham, UK - Aug 2017

N Aziz, birmingham, west midlands - Jul 2017

L Whitehead, London, United Kingdom - Jun 2017

S Pritchard, Glasgow, Scotland - Sep 2016

M Sighle Hughes, Ballinrobe, Ireland - Aug 2015

Lovely accommodation in a beautiful village and I would recommend this to anyone.

M Sighle Hughes, Ballinrobe, Ireland - Aug 2015

I really enjoyed this holiday. It was well organised and in a beautiful place.

Z Olivia, London, United Kingdom - Jul 2015

great location,stunning landscape and very quiet...I wish more yoga classes were included in the retreat but overall great experience very friendly and professional staf

H Thompson, London, England - May 2015

Really wonderful stay, genuinely fantastic break. Beautiful house and gorgeous village, helpful and friendly staff, easy to book other treatments, idyllic setting, and lovely yoga and sauna facilities. Really great yoga teacher when I was there (Jess Cover, inspirational lady!) and wonderful sessions where you really felt you were getting your money's worth. There was only me and 1 other girl there when I went, and it felt like we were getting really personal coaching. Thank you for not cancelling the week due to only 2 of us being there - it was so special to have the place nearly to ourselves! I highly recommend small groups! My only 3 slight downsides: 1. The breakfast was lovely but the bread wasn't fresh/local, it was just sliced brown from a packet. I'd have loved a more authentic bread/breakfast from the surrounding area! 2. The other thing was it felt like the treatments etc were quite expensive. The extra yoga and the sauna were reasonable at 10 euros per

M Brown, Gilbert, USA - Mar 2015

E O, Dublin , Ireland - Oct 2014

A Gordon, London, UK - Oct 2014

Had a wonderful time on the 4 day yoga retreat. Lisa's teaching was excellent, the village is beautiful and peaceful. Breakfast was brilliant each morning with a wide variety of bread, cereals, fruit, eggs, cheese to choose from. Would definitely go again and stay for longer next time.

S Kirkbride, Kapaa, USA - Sep 2014

Loved the location, great people.

C Culhane, Drogheda, Ireland - Aug 2014

Had a wonderful weekend in CasperiA. Really enjoyed the yoga suited to l ability levels. Shared the experience with lovely people. Setting beautiful and peaceful. A great destination to take time out and reflect and recharge batteries.

L Kearney, Bethnal Green, United Kingdom - Aug 2014

Loved it! And loved that it was a group of people between the ages of around 30 and 55 (usually those sorts of single/groups hols are much younger or much older). Would definitely do a GoLearnTo again.

S northey, Crissier, Switzerland - May 2014

Great location & opportunity to stay in an ancient, hilltop, car-free village close to nature and beautiful landscapes. Unique yoga studios and deck options. Yummy, nutritious breakfasts. Simple but clean accomodation. I'd definitely go again.

C Newman, Northampton, Great Britain - Aug 2012

Loved the yoga instructor, that was definitely the highlight, her knowledge and pace of yoga was superb. Location was beautiful, staff very friendly, accomodation very basic but ok.

a reynolds, New York, United States - Aug 2012

Hi- YOu guys were so kind and helpful. Just easy and nice to deal with which is a real treat! Thanks again, I had a magical time in Casperia.

T Thomas, Athens, Greece - Apr 2012

Very enjoyable week spent in Casperia, met some seriously inspiring people, I would recommend it to anyone, especially single people!

J Dalgleish, Portishead, United Kingdom - Apr 2012

Beautiful place and beautiful staff. Incredibly relaxing.

E Harrison, Ruislip, England - Apr 2012

-A faster train link from Rome to Poggio would be nice. -On the train were beggers and noisey/agressive Romanian gipseys...may need policing in future. -Some of the meals/excursions were over priced.

Reply from Supplier: This may have been an off chance the customer had beggers and romanian gypsies on the train he travelled to Casperia from Rome, we have not had this complaint in the last 13 years we can only assume as it was easter weekend and it was was a busy train. Our prices are for italy terms are very reasonable we are sorry that the client found them expensive as we try to keep the excursion prices reasonable and the local restaurants charge between 15-30 euro per meals depending on what is chosen from the menu .

M DEBORAH HYDE, london, United Kingdom - Sep 2011

I found the greeter less than keen to help which is a shame because the location was lovely and other staff were much friendlier. Location is quite a trek so I probably wouldn't recommend the weekend course. Also while it says the maximum class size is 25 we were struggling to follow,squeeze in 16

A Jordan, Wexford, Ireland - Jun 2011

Casperia is beautiful and it literally took my breath away - I had the most amazing holiday. Everyone was so friendly and most helpful. Our yoga teacher was amazing. The yoga room was lovely and so was the platform outside in the garden. Truly a magic environment for yoga. I didn’t want to leave!

M Gonzalez, London, UK - Jun 2011

It was a lovely place, the staff in the retreat were very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was cosy and clean. The breakfast was delicious and the yoga amazing and transforming! I want to go back!