Photography and cookery holiday

Atlantic Coast, Essaouira, Morocco

8 days from
per person
€1,229

Average user rating

Average guest review

Overall Experience

Learning experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition

Average overall rating for
this holiday location

Read reviews from previous guests

m fisher, Andover, UK - Apr 2018

A Line Christensen, Copenhagen, Denmark - Mar 2015

Great location, both for the variety of photo opportunities and hanging out and be on holiday!

C Schwartz, London, United Kingdom - Mar 2014

This was a wonderful tour. Educational and enjoyable. Many thanks!

S Hull, APO, USA - Mar 2014

The best learning experience in many years! Friendly, informative, exciting and with definite good results. Thank you Darrin

L Swan , London , UK - Feb 2014

Excellent combination of work and play! Friendly staff and amazing location. Perfect for a single traveller.

S Colley, Sydney, Australia - Nov 2013

I was the only person on the course which is certainly not what I had expected. I could easily have changed my dates for the course if I had been notified. Darren did email me, but I would have liked to have been contacted by the golearnto company themselves. Dinner by myself was not fun.

Reply from Supplier: I'm really sorry you weren't informed that you were the only guest booked on to the holiday and that you feel that our communication and organisation at GoLearnTo.com wasn’t professional, we pride ourselves on service and I’m truly sorry to hear you didn’t have a good experience booking with us. I’m sorry that we did not contact you to inform you that you were the only guest booked on the holiday. We were aware that Darren had been in touch with you to let you know you were the only guest booked on for this week. Since you booked in May, we have rectified this issue with the photographer Darren and the holiday now runs for a minimum of 2 people so that guests are never alone on the holiday.

Y Pilcher, Gibraltar, Gibraltar - Oct 2013

An extremely enjoyable experience. The Riad was in a perfect location and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Darren was a good tutor and host with a lot of patience for us who were total beginners. Naima made us feel totally at home in her kitchen and we had a lot of fun learning from her.

R Zaltzman, London, United Kingdom - Dec 2012

D HAIRE, BEGUR, Spain - Sep 2012

An excellent learning experience. Darren is an extremely knowledgable tutor who provided the right stimuli and challenges to ensure personal progress. Cooking with the delightful Naima was a wonderful experience. She is a creative & passionate cook.

P Kilmister, Blackheath, United Kingdom - Jul 2012

Darren & Naima were exceptional tutors and hosts. The holiday was a perfect balance of photography, cookery, tuition and practical work. The riad was clean and friendly, and the restaurants where evening meals were taken (different every day, all included in price) were v tasty. Highly recommended.

A Walden, Stockport, England - Jun 2012

This holiday experience was brilliant, I went on the photography course as a total beginner. Darren has a great teaching style, using his superb knowledge of photography to help you to master the camera and take great photos.

K Rivett, Hertford, United Kingdom - Apr 2012

I can't recommend this holiday highly enough. Darren and Naima are extremely generous hosts, going to great lengths to ensure that your stay in Essaouira is the very best that it can be. Darren is a fantastic tutor with seemingly endless patience balanced with constructive yet encouraging feedback

K Rivett, Hertford, United Kingdom - Apr 2012

M Walker, Hassocks, UK - Dec 2011

Altogether an extremely enjoyable experience. I can say no more than that it exceeded my expectations so far as both the photography and cooking were concerned