Photography course

Umbria Region, Umbria, Italy

from
per person

Average user rating

Average guest review

Overall Experience

Learning experience

Friendliness of staff

Quality of tuition

Average overall rating for
this holiday location

Read reviews from previous guests

A , Zürich - Aug 2019

Patrick went out of his way to show me around Umbria, Lazio and Tuscany. He has a wealth of knowledge of local history and culture - which he imparts with lots of humour - and his photography tips and tricks helped me get to know my camera better and take several great shots.

Reply from Supplier: Thanks Andrew, it was a pleasure to have you - the week went all too fast. Patrick

K Butcherine, New Zealand - May 2019

I would highly recommend this excellent course for both photography tuition and a unique Etruscan experience. The technical and local knowledge of the tutor make it the perfect combination for a learning holiday. As a beginner I found the week perhaps my favourite experience yet in Europe.

B Ewart, Uxbridge, UK - Aug 2016

The photographer, Patrick, took us (two on this workshop) to some interesting places. Meals out were delicious. There was more of an emphasis on relaxation rather than photography. Company was great but the photographic learning was disappointing. Suitable for beginners wanting a relaxing time.

D G, Ireland - Aug 2016

Patrick was a great host, knowledgeable and very funny. As a total beginner, I learnt loads and was brought to places you'd never find on your own. Accommodation, food and entertainment were very good and company was priceless. Had a fantastic time.

C Engelbrecht, Johannesburg, South Africa - Apr 2014

Patrick is a wonderful host: Knowledgeable, engaging & with a great sense of humour. This is a wonderful way to see things that are way off the beaten track.

M A Buck, London, United Kingdon - Aug 2013

An excellent week's holiday which is so much more than just a photography course - it's also about sampling the Italian way of life in a beautiful part of the country. I learnt a huge amount and feel far more confident. Patrick was a wonderful host & a very good teacher. Highly recommend the course.

M Wardle, Gloucester, United Kingdom - May 2013

A great week based in Orvietto. Patrick was a first class host and made us do some photographic things that we had never tried before. A different location every day and it was great to be to with someone who knows the area so well. A great education, area and tuition. Thank You!

L Donald, Wellngton Point, Australia - Oct 2012

Had an awesome time in Orvieto, went in late October and we had brilliant weather. The locations Patrick took us were beautiful. We had a small group and Patrick really treated us like old friends rather then tourists, seeing the region as much as learning photography techniques was the highlight.

R Crawford, Tiverton, UK - Aug 2012

This holiday was so much more than just a technical photography course. We learnt a lot about photography but also Patrick was the perfect guide to some of the less touristy parts of Italy. He knows a huge amount about the areas we visited and photographed. A great relaxing and fun holiday.

V Hadjivassiliou, Limassol, Cyprus - Aug 2012

Patrick is a great guy, photographer and philosopher and historian. We had a great time with a good group with fantastic photos and conversations!! Throuroughly recommended.

P Kirk, Kings Worthy, England - Aug 2012

A very enjoyable trip in a beautiful setting in Orvieto. Highly efficient contact with the team in the GoLearnTo office however I was under the impression the course began on the 16th August and not the 17th as was the case. I will email directly to query this.

J Hall, Ashford, UK - Jul 2012

The price I payed for single supplement was overly excessive being that an extra night was just £47 as a single person. So paying the equivalent of an EXTRA £55 per night was really not justified. It would be better to view the photos taken each day on the computer & had feedback rather than at end.

Reply from Supplier: Thanks for your feedback. The extra night price for a single person reflects the fact that guests are already staying at the hotel and so is a reduced rate. The single supplement is in place to cover the cost of the room for sole occupancy as prices are usually based on 2 people sharing. We apologise that the photographer's computer monitor broke during your stay as normally photos would be reviewed daily.

J Presnell, MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - Jun 2012

What a great decision! Patrick is a talented artist. He’s also as passionate and knowledgeable about Orvieto, its surrounds and the Etruscans. I learnt to use my camera more effectively - slow exposure at waterfalls, HDR in an ancient Etruscan chapel. Orvieto is a beautiful town.

B Zanjani, Hove, UK - Jul 2011

I travelled alone,made very welcome,such beautiful country sites , I came back with lots of knowledge and wonderful photos,excellent teacher, once life time holiday. Orvieto is charming town and food and wine are so excellent. Patrick the tutor will take you to places even locals don't know.

G Drake, London, United Kingdom - Jun 2011

A Lynch, Dublin 15, Ireland - Oct 2010

I had a great time. The tutor was a great host and I felt immersed in Italian life. Really enjoyable!